Stream YNW Melly’s New Album ‘Just A Matter of Slime’


YNW Melly's new post-arrest album features several of rap's big stars

It's been over two years since Florida rapper YNW Melly handed himself over to the police after being named a double homicide suspect. Despite his physical absence in , Melly has managed to remain relevant with his team consistently dropping new

On Friday, August 13, Melly, real name Jamell Demons, released his second studio titled Just a Matter of Slime, which is the second release since he was locked up. The album is a follow-up to his debut album Melly Vs Melvin released in .  

Related content: 2 Chainz Announces New Album ‘Dope Don't Sell Itself'

The new album comes with a total of 12 tracks and features superstars like Lil Uzi , Hotboii, Kodak , , Lil Durk, , Queen Naija, , Future, and .

YNW Melly was locked up in early 2019 after he was accused of being responsible for a 2018 fatal shooting that led to the deaths of two of his friends who went by YNW Juvy and YNW Sakchaser. Melly was slapped with double murder charges and faces the death penalty. The “Mixed Personalities” rapper has remained optimistic about his legal situation. 

Listen to Melly's latest body of work below.

Benny The Butcher and Harry Fraud are dropping 'The Plugs I Met 2' project on March 19

Benny The Butcher Drops Off New EP ‘Pyrex Picasso’

Ty Dolla Sign & dvsn are releasing joint album on August 20

Ty Dolla Sign & dvsn are releasing joint album on August 20