Joey Bada$$ Drops new 3-Track EP, ‘The Light Pack,’ featuring Pusha-T

Joey Bada$$ returns back to the mic

Joey Bada$$ is back releasing new music with his latest project, The Light Pack. The newly released project consists of three songs – “The Light,” “No Explanation,” and “Shine.”

Joey took to twitter this week to announce his forthcoming 3-song project with a mission to put an end to the “mumble rap” era.

The Brooklyn wordsmith promised the new mini project would serve the “mind, body & soul” as the three songs he chose to release encapsulate the last three years since he’s dropped new music.

Joey’s last full-length release was his 2017 album, All-Amerikkkan Bada$$, and last year he collaborated on Beast Coast’s debut album, Escape from New York.

The EP, The Light Pack, comes with one feature, that being Pusha-T.

Listen to the EP below: