Big Sean’s long-awaited ‘Detroit 2’ album is here


The wait is over for Big Sean

September 5, 2012, was the release of Big Sean‘s beloved Detroit mixtape. 8 years leaves room for a lot of progression, regression and overall human experiences to occur. “I was fucked up,” Sean said on his Instagram live, as he previewed from his Detroit 2 album.

Sean's album is deeper than the lyrics and instrumentals on the album. He's rapping with “intention” and putting his lessons all throughout the music. He strikes the balance perfect with dropping knowledge but also having fun in his music; he's always had this advantage.

The album is without a lot of music that just didn't make the album. The album has 21 songs, total, and there are still tracks that Sean says he will drop at a later time. One of his most recent drops, “Bezerk” with A$AP Ferg, didn't make the cut. It had nothing to do with quality, but more to do with giving the listener a fresher body of work. “Single Again” is another one that is not on the album.

Sean dropped his last album I Decided. back in 2017. At the end of that year, he joined forces with for the album, Double or Nothing, an album that most purposely bring up.

The album is filled with 21 tracks and Sean is rapping solo on 5 of them. It's been a long journey to get to this point, and it's beyond the music. However, the journey that Sean has been enduring and embracing, is filled in the music.

Check out 's Detroit 2 album below:

01. Why Would I Stop?
02. Lucky Me
03. Deep Reverence ft.
04. Wolves ft. Post Malone
05. Body Language ft. Ty Dolla $ign & Jhene Aiko
06. Story by Chappelle
07. Harder Than My Demons
08. Everything That's Missing ft. Dwele
09. ZTFO
10. Guard Your Heart ft. Anderson .Paak, Earlly Mac, Wale
11. Respect It ft. Young Thug &
12. Lithuania ft. Travis Scott
13. Full Circle ft. Key Wane & Diddy
14. Time In ft. TWENTY88
15. Story by Erykah Badu
16. FEED
17. The Baddest
18. Don Life ft. Lil Wayne
19. Friday Night Cypher ft. Tee Grizzley, Kash Doll, Cash Kidd, Payroll, , Boldy James, Drego, , Royce Da 5'9” &
20. Story by
21. Still I Rise ft. Dom Kennedy

Apple Music

What does “Hoodrich” mean?

What does “Hoodrich” mean?

Lil Durk drops new single, "The Voice"

Lil Durk drops new single, “The Voice”