42 Dugg Shares the Artwork and Tracklist for his ‘Free Dem Boyz’ Album Dropping this Friday

42 Dugg’s new album arrives this Friday

Detroit rapper 42 Dugg announced Monday (May 17) that his new album, Free Dem Boyz, will be released on streaming platforms Friday (May 21). Dugg took to Instagram to share the artwork accompanied by a snippet of an unreleased track.

FREE DEM BOYZ OUT THIS FRIDAY 5/21.” The “Been Turnt” rapper wrote on the caption, before unveiling part of the tracklist (the first six tracks) in another post.

Related content: Stream Meek Mill’s ‘Quarantine Pack’ EP featuring Lil Durk, Vory & 42 Dugg

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Mox,Rece,Neff,Rob,Scoot,Bosco (@42_dugggg)

After signing with Yo Gotti’s CMG and Lil Baby’s 4PF labels, Dugg released Young and Turnt mixtape, later following it up with the second sequel, Young and Turnt 2 in 2020.

42 Dugg, whose name is pronounced “Four-two Dugg,” saw his career breakthrough last year after Lil Baby’s “We Paid” that featured him went viral. The track earned the rapper international attention.

In an April 2nd interview with Complex, the 26-year old expounded the concept of the forthcoming album, revealing that it’s about the freedom of his prisoned loved ones. “If you been following me, you been seeing all my songs are about freeing somebody. I really made it about my people in jail and my loved ones that ain’t here with me,” he tells a Complex journalist. “That’s what it’s really about. Even on the uptempo songs, I really shouted them out.”

Dugg delivered the first single off the album on April 2, titled “4 Da Gang” with assistance from Roddy Ricch. The official music video for the track was released two weeks ago.